Explore: entertainment-education

2005 Winner: Arvind Singhal

The inaugural 2005 Everett M. Rogers Award was awarded to Arvind Singhal, a noted communication scholar, author and Ohio University… More

2006 Winner: Miguel Sabido

The 2006 Everett M. Rogers Award was awarded to Miguel Sabido, a world pioneer in the field of entertainment-education. Sabido spoke September… More

2007 Winner: Albert Bandura

The 2007 Everett M. Rogers Award was awarded to Stanford psychologist Dr. Albert Bandura. At the presentation on September 19, 2007, Bandura… More

2008 Winner: David Poindexter

The 2008 Everett M. Rogers Award was awarded to David Poindexter, the founder and former president of Population Communications International.… More

2011 Winner: Esta de Fossard

Esta de Fossard, faculty member at the Johns Hopkins University Zanvyl Krieger School of Advanced Communication in Washington DC, was… More

2014 Winner: Duncan Watts

Duncan Watts, principal researcher at Microsoft Research and path-breaking investigator of our connected age, was the recipient of the Everett… More

Everett M. Rogers Award

Nigerian author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, a world-renowned novelist, cultural critic and feminist, has won the 2019 Ev Rogers Award. Ms.… More