Explore: walter cronkite award

2015 Walter Cronkite Awards

Winners of the 2015 Walter Cronkite Awards for Excellence in Political Television Journalism were honored at a special awards ceremony and… More

2009 Walter Cronkite Award Ceremony

This year’s winners of the prestigious USC Annenberg Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Television Political Journalism were honored at a roundtable… More

2009 Walter Cronkite Awards

CBS News Katie Couric, ABC News George Stephanopoulos and David Brancaccio of Now on PBS were among the winners of the fifth Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Political Journalism. This is a transcript of the finalists’ remarks, plus commentary on their winning entries.